#DUWEISSTWARUM

Studying in Bremen

Inter­disciplinary Studies

Inter­disciplinary Studies

Interdisciplinarity has characterized the University of Bremen since its founding in 1971. The 12 faculties are closely connected in teaching and research thanks to their interdisciplinary cooperations. You have 526 combination possibilities for a subject-oriented two-subject degree and have the chance to go the extra mile. Take a close look at what we offer!

All degree courses

Support for Your Degree Start

Support for Your Degree Start

The university and the start of a degree can be a little confusing for new students. But do not worry – you’re not on your own at the University of Bremen. The orientation week takes place in the fall for all freshmen. There you will find out what support there is and get to know the campus and you peers. In all faculties, the Study Centers are an important central place of contact for students so that degree planning and examination regulations can be explained, for example. Many degree courses also offer preliminary classes, seminars, tutorials, and individual consultation opportunities that make your start a little easier.

For more info, take a look at our Uni-Start portal.

Uni-Start-Portal

High-Profile Areas

High-Profile Areas

The University of Bremen has determined five high-profile areas of research. In detail: “Marine, Polar, and Climate Research”, “Social Change, Social Policy, and the State”, “Materials Sciences and Technologies”, “Minds, Media, Machines”, and “Health Sciences”. In said areas, scientists work together on the issues of the future. Sounds interesting? We think so too!

Find out more

Join In!

Join In!

You want to get involved? We have many opportunities. Whether it is in a theater group or the orchestra, as a study pilot, in the AStA Student Union, or one of the many student initiatives – it’s up to you!

Student participation

Culture

Become a study pilot

Asta

Stugen

Inclusive Not Exclusive

Inclusive not exclusive

If you have a physical or psychological, visible or invisible impairment, take a look at the diverse support offered. There are consultation facilities, orientation aid on campus, a support room for students with visual impairments, and much more. You can also always go to the Contact and Information Office for Students with Disabilities or Chronic Illnesses (KIS) or the kivi student initiative.

Support

KIS

KIVI

Semester Abroad

Semester abroad

Internationality can be found in all areas of the University of Bremen. A part of this is also the many chances for students to study abroad. You want to study abroad and gain new experiences? For example, this can be done with the EU ERASMUS program within Europe, with a global exchange program outside of Europe, or via a direct application to the university of your choice worldwide.

Study abroad

No Limits

No Limits

With the semester ticket you can travel all the way to the North and Baltic Seas and to many big and small towns, for example Hamburg, Lübeck, Hanover, or Münster.

Semesterticket

Theater for Free

Theater for free

With the culture semester ticket students can see all performances and premieres at Theater Bremen.

Culture ticket information

Doing Sport Together

Doing sport together

The Hochschulsport e.V. association offers over 500 courses per semester. Between classics, such as football, climbing, or yoga, those who love exotic sports will find something. For example, hula hoop, parkours, wingsurfing, aero wheel, futsal, or joggling.

University sports

Learning Languages

learning languages

You can learn Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Greek (modern), Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Kurdish, Latin, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Swedish, Spanish, Turkish, and Sign Language at the Languages Centre of the Universities in the Land of Bremen.

Information

Time at the Lake

Time at the lake

Bremen’s largest quarry lake is directly next to the campus. Alongside beaches, sunbathing areas, and barbeque areas, there is a small kiosk that sells snacks and cold drinks. In the summer, many students meet here to surf, swim, or barbeque.

Bicycle Broken?

Bicycle broken?

No problem. There is a small bicycle workshop on campus where you can fix it either with or without help. Information about services and opening hours can be found on the AStA page.

Information

Attention all Artists!

Attention all artists

Chaos meets creativity. Whether it’s demonstration posters or art work – the AStA Student Union painting room is open from Mondays to Fridays between 8 a.m. and 10 p.m.

Information

Menu

Interdisziplinär studieren

Interdisziplinär studieren

Interdisziplinarität prägt die Uni Bremen seit ihrer Gründung 1971. Die 12 Fachbereiche sind in Lehre und Forschung durch interdisziplinäre Kooperationen eng miteinander verbunden. Mit einem fachwissenschaftlichen Zwei-Fächer-Studium hast du 526 Kombinationsmöglichkeiten und kannst selbst noch eine Schippe drauflegen. Lern unsere Angebote doch einmal genauer kennen!

Support beim Studienstart

Support beim Studienstart

Für Neuankömmlinge können die Uni und der Start ins Studium schon ein wenig verwirrend sein. Aber keine Sorge, an der Uni Bremen wirst du damit nicht allein gelassen. Für alle Erstsemester findet im Herbst die O-Woche statt. Hier erfährst du, welche Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten es gibt, lernst den Campus und deine Kommilitonen kennen. In allen Fachbereichen sind die Studienzentren eine wichtige zentrale Anlaufstelle für Studierende, um zum Beispiel die Studienplanung und die jeweilige Prüfungsordnung zu erklären. Und in vielen Studiengängen gibt es zahlreiche Vorkurse, Seminare, Übungen und individuelle Beratungsmöglichkeiten, die den Start erleichtern.

Wissenschafts­schwerpunkte

Wissenschaftsschwerpunkte

Die Uni Bremen hat sich auf sechs Wissenschaftsschwerpunkte festgelegt. Um genau zu sein: „Meeres, Polar- und Klimaforschung“, „Sozialer Wandel, Sozialpolitik und Staat“, „Materialwissenschaften und ihre Technologien“, „Minds, Media, Machines“, „Logistik“ und „Gesundheitswissenschaften“. Hier arbeiten Wissenschaftler*innen interdisziplinär zusammen, um sich den großen Zukunftsfragen der heutigen Zeit zu widmen. Klingt spannend? Finden wir auch!

Mach mit!

Mach mit!

Du hast Lust dich einzubringen? Da gibt es superviele Möglichkeiten. Ob in einer Theatergruppe oder im Orchester, als Studienlots*in, im AStA oder den Stugen oder den vielen studentischen Initiativen – du hast die Wahl!

STUDENTISCHES ENGAGEMENT
KULTUR
STUDIENLOTS*IN WERDEN
STUGEN
ASTA

Inklusiv statt exklusiv

Inklusiv statt exklusiv

Wenn du eine körperliche oder psychische, sichtbar oder nicht-sichtbare Einschränkung hast, schau dir doch einmal die vielfältigen Unterstützungsangebote an. Es gibt Beratungseinrichtungen, Orientierungshilfen auf dem Campus, einen Hilfsmittelraum für sehbeeinträchtigte Studierende und vieles mehr. Außerdem kannst du dich jederzeit an die Kontakt- und Informationsstelle für Studierende mit Behinderung oder chronischer Erkrankung (KIS) oder die studentische Initiative kivi wenden.

UNTERSTÜTZUNGSANGEBOTE
KIS
KIVI

Auslandssemester

Auslandssemester

Internationalität findet sich in allen Bereichen der Uni Bremen wieder. Dazu gehören auch die vielen Möglichkeiten, die Studierenden für ein Gaststudium geboten werden. Du hast Lust im Ausland zu studieren und neue Erfahrungen zu sammeln? Das geht zum Beispiel innerhalb Europas mit dem EU-Programm ERASMUS, außerhalb Europas über eines der globalen Austauschprogramme oder weltweit per Direktbewerbung an der ausländischen Wunschhochschule.

GASTSTUDIUM

Keine Grenzen

Keine Grenzen

Mit dem Semesterticket kommst du bis an die Nord- und Ostsee und in viele tolle, größere und kleinere Städte, wie z.B. Hamburg, Lübeck, Hannover oder Münster.

For free ins Theater

For free ins Theater

Mit dem Kultursemesterticket können Studierende alle Vorstellungen
und auch Premieren im Theater Bremen besuchen.

INFOS ZUM KULTURTICKET

Sprachen lernen

Sprachen lernen

Im Fremdsprachenzentrum kannst du Arabisch, Chinesisch, Englisch, Französisch, Hebräisch, Italienisch, Japanisch, Koreanisch, Kurdisch, Latein, Niederländisch, Polnisch, Portugiesisch, Russisch, Schwedisch, Spanisch, Türkisch und auch Gebärdensprache lernen.

INFOS

Digitales Studium

Digitales Studium

Digitalisierung ist nicht erst seit der Corona-Pandemie ein zentrales Thema an der Uni Bremen. Das Sommersemester findet aktuell virtuell statt und damit etabliert sich digitales Lehren und Lernen als fester Bestandteil der Uni Bremen. Und die reguläre Präsenzlehre kann davon in Zukunft nur profitieren!

Gemeinsam Sport treiben

Gemeinsam Sport treiben

Der Verein Hochschulsport e.V. bietet pro Semester über 500 Kurse an. Zwischen Klassikern wie Fußball, Klettern oder Yoga, werden auch Sport-Exoten fündig. Zum Beispiel beim Hula Hoop, Parkour, Disco Fox, Rhönrad, Futsal oder Quidditch.

HOCHSCHULSPORT

Zeit am See

Zeit am See

Bremens größter Baggersee liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Campus. Neben Stränden, Liegewiesen und Grillplätzen gibt es am Unisee auch einen kleinen Kiosk, der Snacks und kühle Getränke anbietet. Im Sommer tummeln sich hier viele Studierende zum Surfen, Schwimmen oder Grillen.

Schwarzlicht Sports Nights

Schwarzlicht Sports Nights

Die „Schwarzlicht Sports Nights“ sind ein Fußball- und Völkerball-Turnier im, wie es der Name schon sagt, Schwarzlicht, und mittlerweile fester Bestandteil im Uni-Kalender. Jedes Jahr wird das Event von Studierenden der Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit dem Schwerpunkt Sportökonomie im Rahmen eines Praxisprojektes organisiert und mit Unterstützung vieler Sponsoren umgesetzt.

SPORTS NIGHTS

Fahrrad kaputt?

Fahrrad kaputt?

Momentan geschlossen

Gar kein Problem. Auf dem Campus gibt es eine kleine Fahrradwerkstatt, in der du mit oder ohne Unterstützung selbst schrauben kannst.

Künstler aufgepasst!

Künstler aufgepasst!

Momentan geschlossen

Chaos meets creativity. Ob Demoplakat oder Kunstwerk – der Malraum des AStA ist montags bis freitags zwischen 8 und 22 Uhr geöffnet.

Menü